Avicii is Back at it With a New EP Release Today

At only 27, Tim Bergling has lived more lifetimes than your average human could imagine. As Avicii, the man has revolutionized and pioneered entire genres of music, building one of the largest brands in music today, and living the grandest excesses of one of the most decadent musical cultures. It's no wonder after 10 straight meteoric years of wild musical success and lifestyle, he decided to end his touring career in 2016.


It left a gaping hole in the hearts of EDM fans who lost one of it's greatest champions at the height of his powers. In an ocean of DJs flush with pomp and grandiosity, Avicii's music was unique in it's obvious craftsmanship and progressive ideals, bred from artistic composition that ran deeper than just the lavish glitz and overpowering volume of his peers. But alas, it seems the lifestyle grew too much for him and he needed to take a step away from the stage and spotlight.


Thankfully, he has emerged again promising the "best damn album" of his career. Given his stellar musical record, we have no reason to doubt such a large statement.


Avicii has finally confirmed the official tracklist for his forthcoming EP 'Avīci'. It features a heavyweight guest list of some of the hottest artists working today. From taster tracks released for each song, the EP is shaping to be a triumphant return from a man hungry to create again.


Opener "Friend of Mine" features galloping funky synth dancing over a thumping rudimentary bass, breaking open his return with shimmering light fun. "Lonely Together" features Rita Ora declaring romantic independence over an introspective yet soaring house track. "You Be Love" is an ode to 80s funk with a fun organ melody giving the upbeat bop a glaze of sweetness. "Without You" is pounding progressive house driving 100mph down the highway with the top down. And "What Would I Change It To" is a chill wind down as cool and sticky as the crisp sundown air of the finest beach party.


'Avīci’ drops today, Aug. 10th 2pm PT. Mark your calendar, or mark yourself lame.


1. 'Friend of Mine (feat. Vargas & Lagola)'

2. 'Lonely Together (feat. Rita Ora)'

3. 'You Be Love (feat. Billy Raffoul)'

4. 'Without You (feat. Sandro Cavazza)'

5. 'What Would I Change It To (feat. AlunaGeorge)'

6. 'So Much Better (Avicii Remix)'


Views: 15


You need to be a member of VIP CLUB SCENE MAGAZINE™ to add comments!




When the lights come down and the party gets wild!

A post shared by VIP Club Scene Magazine (@vipclubscene_magazine) on Jul 22, 2017 at 5:55pm PDT


Love, love, love this @lejardin_la is keeping it strictly house music! VIP Club Scene Magazine is in the building!!

A post shared by VIP Club Scene Magazine (@vipclubscene_magazine) on Aug 4, 2017 at 11:45pm PDT

© 2018   Created by V.I.P. CLUB SCENE, LLC..   Include ‘Powered by Ning’ in the footer

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service